September Community Video: 5-Stars & Silver Surfer

David [Hi-Fi] Moore
David [Hi-Fi] Moore Posts: 2,872 Site Admin
edited September 2015 in MPQ News and Announcements
SEPTEMBER COMMUNITY VIDEO – More Silver Surfer & 5-Star Details From The Game Designers

In this month’s Community Video, Demiurge’s Will Jennings-Hess and Miles Benjamin are back to offer exciting details on the introduction of the all-new 5-Star rarity, the arrival of Silver Surfer and new systems and features on the way to help players gain and cover their 4-Stars!

Demiurge_Silver_Surfer_Video_Reveal_090315.jpg

You can WATCH IT HERE.

You can read a transcript of the video below:

September Community Video Transcript:

Introduction

Will - Hey everybody, welcome to the September Community Video.

Miles - And this is an exciting one!

Will - Really exciting one.

Miles - Because we're here to talk about this guy. (Gestures to comic cover)

Will - Yeah! I'm Will Jennings-Hess, I'm a designer of Marvel Puzzle Quest.

Miles - And I'm Miles Benjamin, also a designer on Marvel Puzzle Quest.

Will - So (points at comic cover) this is the Silver Surfer.

Miles - Is this the actual comic?

Will - Yeah.

Miles - Yeah!

Will - This is the trade.

Miles - Ah, this is the trade.

Will - But it's the right cover, yeah.

Miles - It's the right cover. And he's coming to the game.

Will - He's going to have 5 stars.

Miles - Which is, you know, a lot to get to fit on that little [display] bar but we did it.

Will - Yeah, we did it.

Miles - But, that's not all.

Will - We want to tell you a lot more about 5-Stars and what else is coming to the game soon.

Will - So, this video is directed mostly at veteran players who have been playing for a while and are working on 4-Stars to whom Silver Surfer is most relevant.