November Community Video - Command Points & 5-Star Phoenix

Options
David [Hi-Fi] Moore
David [Hi-Fi] Moore Posts: 2,872 Site Admin
edited November 2015 in MPQ News and Announcements
Hi, everyone!

In this month’s Community Video, Demiurge designers, Casey Malone and Will Jennings-Hess discuss MPQ’s new Command Points feature, unveil our new 5-Star character, Phoenix, and drop hints about what’s in store for the future!

MPQ_November_2015_Community_Video.jpg

You can WATCH IT HERE.

You can read a transcript of the video below.

November Community Video Transcript:

Intro

Will: Hey everybody, welcome to the November update video for Marvel Puzzle Quest. My name is Will Jennings-Hess and I'm the lead designer on Marvel Puzzle Quest.

Casey: I'm Casey Malone and I'm a content designer here on Marvel Puzzle Quest.

Will: Cool, so let's get started!

Casey: We've got so much stuff to talk about today.

Will: Yeah.

Casey: The first thing is that we're announcing our next 5-Star! I hope you guys are excited to open some Legendary Tokens. This is a character people have been asking for forever, so I really hope you guys are excited for it. We're doing 5-Star Jean Grey (Phoenix). This is full on, green and gold, Phoenix Force Phoenix. So I'm really excited.

Phoenix

Casey: She does a lot of cool new things so I wanted to give you guys a rundown of her powers then hopefully you can see some stuff on the forums and check her out.

Casey: She's got three abilities, and the first one is something special I think. It's a Green Passive ability called From the Ashes. And in true Jean Grey form, her ability once she becomes downed, she places a Red Countdown tile that brings her back to life.

Will: How many times has she died in the comics and she's used something like that?

Casey: Yeah, she's been back and forth a few times. And she's still dead right now, but who knows post-Secret Wars.