Lag in 1.9.2

Options
buscemi
buscemi Posts: 673 Critical Contributor
edited March 2017 in MtGPQ General Discussion
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oWZEpQV1PYs

Here's some footage from my second crashed game in the Inventor's Fair, played against [player name available on request]. I've lost 0 points through gameplay, but I'm languishing in 78th place.

I've been playing this game since 2015 on the same device, and I've never seen lag this bad before. I mean, sure, I'm used to my game slowing down for a few frames every time a Deploy the Gatewatch filled up in 1.9.1, but this is taking it to a whole nother level.

Sadly, my youthful inexperience with the screen recording software means I stopped the video too early to record the moment when the game actually ground to a complete halt when I clicked on a support (although weirdly, the pause menu was still working, even though everything else was unresponsive).

My first crashed game was also played against a Kiora.. that one ground to a halt when I clicked on the pause menu.

Some of my team suspect the particular problem card that my opponent was playing with is Oath of Nissa... like any Fetch card at the moment, it starts to cause problems as soon as it is filled with mana in someone's hand. I hope that gets fixed. I hope all Fetch cards get fixed. I hope everything gets fixed. But that's not going to get me an Aetherworks Marvel, is it.

Comments

• Falizar
    Falizar Posts: 70 Match Maker
    Options
    Feels the pain of the crash as well twice now.

AI was holding cards filled with mana and game came to screeching halt.
  • buscemi
    Options
    I'm getting a few reports in of people encountering similar problems against the same player's Kiora deck.

Posting his name here to try and help collate information about the problem. Oh, and I forgot to capitalise the 'm' at the start of his name in this screenshot: