MPQ Community Video - Transcript Complete

Options
I will apologize in advance to Will and Miles, because I sat there and typed this out syllable for syllable that came out of your mouths. It is, to my knowledge, 99.9% accurate. If you see something in parentheses ( ) I couldn't quite make out what was said.

Because of this, you'll see exactly what was said in the video - it's amazing how our ears and brains filter out a fair bit of the filler as we listen to people talk!

Miles: Welcome to the, uh, June community video. Uhhh, I'm Miles Benjamin, I'm a designer on Marvel Puzzle Quest.

Will: And I'm Will Jennings-Hess, and I'm the lead designer.

M: Uhh, wanted to start off this video ahh with a shout out to uhh Nate (Heads?) a friend of the company ehh a little while back he was really nice and went through some great lengths and got us all the covers that you see in the game. We got a - a couple down here and a couple behind us and it's taken us, like, far too long to get some frames for them. Uhh. Heh. So we're really excited -

W: Now we've got - now we have the frames.

M: -now we got 'em and we're very excited uhhh so we just wanted to give him a shout out and thank you so much. Uhhh in fact uhhh you got a pretty rare - that Black Widow cover you always get a million of in the game - those are actually apparently really hard to come by in the real world, so uhh great job, thank you so much and, you know, keep 'em coming.

W: So we're going to tell you a little bit about ummm some of the new stuff we have going into the game for season sixteen which starts uhhh probably just a couple of days after this video comes out. It's gonna - it's gonna start on friday, uh, thursday the twenty fifth or friday the twenty sixth depending on what uhh, um, what uhh when you choose to start those events.

M: Right.